HEALTHY LIVING
Skip Navigation Links.
Skip Navigation Links.
Skip Navigation Links.
Skip Navigation Links.

Gluten-Free
Living

Gluten is the common name for the proteins in foods that are harmful to people with celiac disease and can cause uncomfortable symptoms for people with gluten allergies and intolerance. Glutens are found in ALL varieties of wheat and related grains, including oats, rye, spelt, barley and triticale (a hybrid of wheat and rye). Some oat products may be safe, but people with celiac disease or extreme sensitivity should be very cautious.

To avoid glutens, it’s important to read labels carefully and to know what you’re looking for. For example, gluten-containing grains are sometimes used as additives (not main ingredients) in processed or prepared foods. Hydrolyzed vegetable proteins, a staple of many vegetarian processed and prepared foods, may or may not contain gluten-containing grains. If it’s important to be certain, the manufacturer can provide specifics.

We can make your job easier

Check our list of gluten-free Winn-Dixie Products. Many of our stores feature comprehensive gluten-free sections. Find one near you.

 Get great ideas for cooking gluten-free here

Reward Card
Save every time you shop and get rewards!
Winn-Dixie Gift Cards
Great gifts for every occasion
fuelperks!
Turn Groceries into Gas
STORESSERVICESCOMPANYHELPFOLLOW US
STORE LOCATOR
OUR WEEKLY AD
NEW STORES
REWARD CARD
NEIGHBORHOOD BUTCHER
FUELPERKS!
REDBOX
GIFT CARDS
CAREERS
VENDORS
PRODUCT RECALLS
CONTACT US
MEDIA
SUPPLIER DIVERSITY